Sunday, June 14, 2009

Return of The Lake Show

The Los Angeles Lakers won the 2009 NBA championship tonight in Orlando, beating the Magic 99-86 to win the series 4-1.

It's the 15th championship for the Lakers franchise, 10th overall for Coach Phil Jackson and fourth for Finals MVP Kobe Bryant and clutch point guard Derek Fisher.

Of course, some L.A. fans haven't figured out how to deal with prosperity.

No comments: